Term Dates

Term Dates

2022/23 First day of term Last day of term
Autumn Term Monday 5th September 2022 Friday 28th October 2022
Autumn Term Tuesday 8th November 2022 Friday 23rd December 2022
Spring Term Monday 9th January 2023 Thursday 16th February 2023
Spring Term Monday 27th February 2023 Friday 31st March 2023
Summer Term Tuesday 18th April 2023 Friday 26th May 2023
Summer Term Monday 5th June 2023 Thursday 20th July 2023

 

 

 

Holiday Dates

2022/23 First day of holidays Last day of holidays
Autumn Half-Term Dates Saturday 29th of October 2022

 

Monday 7th November 2022

 

Winter Holidays Saturday 24th December 2022 Sunday 8th January 2023
Spring Half-Term Dates Friday 17th February 2023 Sunday 26th  of February 2023
Easter Holidays Saturday 1st April 2023 Monday 17th April 2023
Summer Half-Term Dates Saturday 27th May 2023 Sunday 4th June 2023
Summer Holidays Friday 21st July 2023 Sunday 3rd of September 2023 (Estimated)

 

*Inset days subject to change in line with Welsh Government Guidance*

 

Files to Download

Who Are We

The school vision at St Ethelwold's VA School is to: "Be The Best You Can" "Bwddwch eich gorau". This vision cascades throughout the fabric of the school and is central to the work of the school. The school community believes that a strong commitment to effort will lead to high standards of attainment and achievement and also to the important life skills of perseverance and resilience. Effort will be both reported on and rewarded.

Where Are We

St Ethelwold's VA school

Melrose Ave,
Shotton,
Deeside
CH5 1NG

STAFF LOGIN
PARENT LOGIN